--i strain my eyes and try to tell the difference between shooting stars and satellites--
12:28 pm & Aug. 20, 2005

So after about two hours of searching, I finally found a new template and I love it. It's green; how can it go wrong after that? Actually I figured it would reflect my Germany experience fairly well. I say this because I have a feeling that I'll be doing a lot of walking around Cologne, listening to Henry and simply reflecting. The only thing I am slightly disgruntled about is the skinny, skinny text boxes. That is going to be all out of whack whenif I post pictures on my journal. Luckily enough, my brother's digital camera has been broken so there is little to no temptation there.

Katie made me a Death Cab For Cutie Mix and I have finally got around to listening to it. They strongly remind me of the Get Up Kids, which is not a bad thing at all. So far, my favorite song is "Passenger Seat," but overall, I am digging the mix.

Last night I stayed up watching my mother's Vietnamese movies with her. They are all so sad! Not a single one of her movies had a happy ending in any sort of way. And most of the time, it's the women that get screwed over or die. No lie. And there is this theme of women being loyal to their husbands until death and overcoming outrageous obstacles just to be with their husbands.

Uh, definitely not my cup of tea. I asked my mother what she thought of the themes and she disagreed with them (thankfully). However, she says this is due to being brought up in America and warned me against ever marrying a Vietnamese man because he will want to keep me in a box. Not to worry, I could never date an Asian guy ever... they would remind me of my brother! Ewwwwww....

I want to see The 40-Year-Old Virgin today... I love Steve Carell

previous & next