--i'm not a perfect person--
11:28 pm & May. 21, 2005

Here are some pictures that I promised.

That's Katie!! Isn't she just GORGEOUS?? She doesn't believe it yet, but she's so much prettier than she gives herself credit for.

That's Aaron. He thinks he's a rock and roll star in that picture. Can't you just see the artistic agony on his face?

Work was a bummer, but busy, so it went by fairly quickly. Not to say much there.

When I got home, my mother asked me a question which launched a full-blown conversation into what has been happening in my life recently... I discovered my mother really understands me better than I ever thought. She really does! Not to mention she totally inflated my ego to 20 times the size it normally is, but that's the mother's job, right?

Anyway, so I had this amazing conversation with her and I am beginning to realize how easy it really is to talk to her about things I find so personal. The truth is, I won't say a word about myself to anyone unless I know I can say it to everyone face-to-face. With my mother, it's so much harder to really say anything because I always have this fear of disappointing her. I hate it when she yells at me, because I do try to do things for her and I hate being caught when I fail miserably (that's when my smart mouth gets me into trouble because I have this bad tendency to lash back).

But now, I think it will be a lot easier. She really does get me and I realize she lets me do my own thing (to a really certain extent) knowing that I'll either find myself out of it or succeed at whatever I'm doing. My mother really believes in me!!

Don't you understand how great that is?

previous & next