--i'll think the bells inside have finally found you someone else and that's ok--
12:51 pm & Jul. 06, 2005

My parents have grown up. I know because I had a little heart-to-heart with my mother the other night and she said the you're-not-a-kid-anymore-so-I-have-to-let-go speech that I thought I would never in a million, gazillion years ever hear. Sweet.

I really don't feel like recapping anything. I'm too tired for that crap right now.

Instead, let's talk about how incredibly bare my savings account is, in spite of the three jobs that I'm working. I used to be so good at saving and having lots of money to count... somehow, I lost that ability and I'm pushing pennies like you wouldn't believe. I gave up going to TKD because gas prices are freaking high and the drive to LVC and back every week just isn't worth it anymore. Especially since I do plenty of driving between jobs.

:: sighs ::

UPDATE:
I'm going beat someone's face in with a baseball bat. And it's going to be someone who works in the registrar's office too.

Right before work this evening, I checked the mail and discovered a letter from LVC. It basically said LVC couldn't accept my HACC credits for Calculus because I hadn't filled out an "Off Campus Course Approval Form." Now this is complete and utter BULLSHIT. I have a fucking copy of the form in my hand, complete with signatures of Maynard and the Registrar dated 12/1/04.

Tomorrow, between jobs, I have to run down to LVC and bitch someone out about this. LVC, great school, worst fucking registrar's office ever. This is the second time they've screwed something up for me. I was wondering why my Calc grades never showed up and completely screwed over my GPA for the spring semester.

I may seem like I am getting bent out of shape for something little -- whatever, I am pissed. I did their little paper process like a good student and they still screwed up. This is really the last thing I need before I head to Germany.

I thumb in their direction.

previous & next