--singing for her fairytale--
2:08 pm & Sept. 10, 2005

Oh I love being free... and in Germany. Being able to drink legally really helps the whole experience.

Yesterday our program took us on a Rhein River cruise, which was relaxing and pretty and all that good stuff. However, the best part was when our class basically took over the back deck of the boat, which was nicely placed behind the bar. No one did anything extemely stupid or silly, it was just a nice little party going on. I also wasn�t extremely impressed by the senery because I have been here before and this time is was overcast. However, I did learn that there may be an opportunity to help the harvesting of the grapes in October so I can earn a little money.

Last night, most of us met up and went dancing and drinking. I�ve learned a BEAUTIFUL reason to love being a girl. I drank a lot last night, but out of all my drinks... I paid for only one. Seriously, I had shots of whiskey, absynthe, tequila, jagermeister, something that tasted like rubbing alcohol, I don�t know how many glasses of beer... and didn�t pay for one. I paid for one kolsch and that was it. Sweetness.

What�s even better was there was no hangover because I�m a smart girl and I paced myself. That, or I just have a high alcohol tolerance, which wouldn�t surprise me.

Let�s be honest for one second... living in Germany to learn the language and customs and history is great and everything, but I am young and I do enjoy my partying. Boy, do I... I�m sure there will be much more partying going on and this journal may turn out to be simply a log of what I had to drink the night before. I apologize for that now.

Going back home and not being able to go clubbing and drinking Friday nights is simply going to kill me...

previous & next