--you were driving and i tried so hard to forget you were alive--
12:46 pm & Sept. 08, 2005

So I figured Koln was pretty safe for a city, which is true, but then I read an article about a raping happening about a block from where I live. Oh boy! That makes me feel so much better about going out to bars tomorrow night! There are composites of the rapist all over the U-bahn station, so I have an idea of what to look for. I guess that's better than nothing...

So I met some German kids about my age and I felt like Fez from That 70s Show. I mean, I'm usually the 'minority' in the group... but this was blatent 'foreigner' marked on my forehead. Yeah I didn't get their jokes... stupid language barrier. Anyway there are potential outtings with these kids to clubs and whatnots. I hope they know some good places.

Oh today... what to do today? I think some shopping is in order!! It's so freaking hot and I didn't pack for hot weather for an extended period of time. I think that's a perfect excuse to go out and buy some cute t-shirts and what have you.

Something I do not like about German television. The music channels play those stupid ringtone advertisements constantly. I mean hardcore repetition of the same ringtone commercials! It's so loud and flashy and redundant... kind of like Nazi propoganda! Hehehe... Anyway, I'm outta here.

previous & next