--my apologies to the person i used to be--
7:14 pm & Oct. 24, 2005

Today was a freaking awesome day as far as my German goes. I practically have gone most of the day conversing in German (having classes all day helps that need to speak in German). I am feeling pretty damn good about myself right now. I also feel a lot more confident about taking German classes when I get back to the States. Classes needed for my German double major will all be in German and I think I will be pretty prepared for it. Booyah.

I said 'German' a lot in that last paragraph.

I also had my PSC midterm today and I burned it. I could have done it in my sleep I was so prepared. Like I said, I had a really good day as far as school goes. It was Amy E.'s birthday today and Menzel (the PSC prof) gave her a huge, long-stemmed white rose. I want a rose...

I got a message from Oliver today and he made my day with it. I love random messages from people. Makes me smile.

Katie, oh Katie, where are you in this world? You have fallen off this world since your computer died. Come back to me!

Tomorrow, I will be going to buy tickets for a soccer game here in Cologne. Should be absolutely insane when I go. And, soon, Carnival will be here and even more insanity will be happening. Things are looking pretty bright right about now. It also helps that I am expecting my credit card and debit card any day now. I just had my bus pass replaced today so I am no longer traveling illegally. Yay!

previous & next