--you don't have to put on that red light--
10:57 pm & May. 23, 2005

Whoo! Daily updates!

After an hour long 3 a.m. conversation, I passed out and didn't wake up until 10:40 and realized I completely missed my dentist appointment. It's re-scheduled so don't worry too much about my dental hygiene.

I ended up just taking another nap before heading over to Jawhara's house to make her watch Phantom of the Opera. She had mixed feelings about it, which sucks because the musical is great.

Afterwards, I went back home to eat and watch Jeopardy with my mother. She's honest-to-God in love with Ken Jennings... haha, she's got the hots for nerds! Now I know where I acquired that strange attraction to nerdy guys...

Dan and I made plans for lunch on Wednesday. I have this inkling he likes me, but I doubt he'd ever want to be serious. He's really laid-back and kind of needy... I'm high-maintenence, especially now.

I just had this amazing conversation with Ryan and I feel inspired. We talked business -- a subject that I hold dear to my heart. After this past semester, I have been feeling drained and I began to wonder if economics is what I truly wanted. Having talked to Ryan, someone who knows what the hell I'm saying and quite a bit more, I feel more than ready to jump back into the field.

Maybe it was just this past semester. Maybe I have changed more than I realized. I think I was just so busy trying to stay afloat with the workload (and some other things...) that I lost myself somewhere in it all. But now? I've remembered why I was so excited about my classes and where I want to go in my life! I've remembered who I eventually want to become!

I think this summer shall be put to a more productive use than just simple socializing...

I'm utterly content.

previous & next