--old habits die hard--
2:05 pm & Aug. 18, 2005

After a week of having roomies, I'm so ready to be by myself for a while. Unfortunately, my father worked really late last night and he only had a half day today. What this means is the AC will be set at sticky 76 degrees, which makes me wonder why we have central air if we can't use it... Oh, and the Paternal One constantly asks whether I'm doing anything for Germany.

Oooooooo... I hate being incessantly questioned. Then there is the "You might as well not go" part he throws at me if he sees me doing anything but studying. Fuck that. I still have like 11 days before I leave... I'm going to spend my last 11 days how I want... playing video games.

Well, until the Paternal One decides to get off my back (which is never), I'm gonna go run at Wildwood now. It's been a while. I've been running around my neighborhood, but it's starting to feel like it isn't enough.

previous & next