--the sweeping insensitivity of this still life--
12:05 pm & Feb. 15, 2007

It's been the first real snow storm of the season and I get stranded at Travis's house in the Backwoods of Nowhere. I definitely intended on getting stranded at his house because I figured my choices were either:

1. Get stranded at house on Tuesday and not spend Valentine's Day with Travis. However, travel would be ok today.

OR

2. Drive up to Travis's house and get stranded up there for Valentine's Day. Accept the consequences and become stranded for a lot longer.

I chose Choice #2 - big surprise. The truth be told, I'm kind of enjoying being stranded and "forced" to take snow days. Unfortunately, my car is currently glued to the bed of ice in his driveway and no amount of letting it run, hacking at ice, or shoveling is getting rid of the ice. Lovely situation 'cos only one of my classes got cancelled today. Thankfully it was Econ with an exam (turned into a takehome exam which was emailed).

Anyway, I'm being juvenile and finding the whole ordeal a lot of fun. I haven't a snow day since high school and I've been surprisingly productive by catching up on all my homework and projects.

previous & next