--tell me when you will be mine--
6:51 pm & Nov. 02, 2005

So the credit card situation is a bit in the air... but it will work out. Things always work themselves out if you give it enough time (especially when you're in no position to actively fix anything).

Some exciting news: Adam may visit me this weekend! I haven't seen the boy since the end of my 10th grade year, for better or for worse. Anyway, if he indeed comes visit me, I am super excited to show off Cologne as my city.

I had a nice moment today on the U-bahn. I sat next to this guy with light brown hair, green eyes, beautiful cheekbones, and he was holding an instrument case. One thing that I love about the U-bahn is the fact that you can secretly stare at cute people in the reflection of the window and I practice this often. I was going to do just that when I realized he was using the window for the same reason!

We made eye contact and then looked away all bashful-like. We kept this up the whole time we were on the train and then we both exit at the same stop. Unfortunately, his exit took him the whole way across the street. I turned around to look one last time and then I saw that he was doing the exact same thing. He waved and I waved back. Then I turned around, walked home and grinned like an idiot the whole way.

I had just come from a long walk with Amy and had worn my heavy bookbag the entire time so I should have looked pretty fugly. However, this whole moment made me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world.

There is a part of me hoping to never run into him again. We never said a word to each other, so he doesn't know I am American. As far as I am concerned, I want it to remain a pretty memory that reminds me that life can have sweet, innocent moments in the midst horseshit (i.e. credit card problems).

This past year has thrown a lot of crazy things my way... should I list them? No, no... this year isn't even over yet. I will reflect later. I am too busy living.

previous & next