--who doesn't appreciate a natural man--
9:35 pm & May. 25, 2007

Travis is home and I've become very busy. He had an amazing time while in Europe and he finally gets it why I enjoy German-speaking countries so much. Tomorrow he and I are to deliver his dump truck off in Virginia so we're lookng at 6 hours in a horribly bumpy and hot dump truck. Yay!!

Today I spent it with Hara and we were planning her wedding for next year. I've been now upgraded from bridesmaid to Maid of Honor for TWO weddings. Whooo?! This may potentially be a very trial upon me as both girls are incapable of trusting controlling mothers and irresponsible sisters... so it's pretty much me and those two! It's either going to be a lot of fun or kill me.

On Sunday is Travis's parents' picnic. My parents are coming out so that is going to be a ton of fun. I'm actually kind of excited. With all the talk of marriages and weddings, I've made it abundantly clear that I'd like a rock on my finger as well. Although I'm not really in any urgent way to be married, I like the idea of a long engagement and visible sign of longevity. Probably not the right reason to get engaged... but... still... what makes a guy propose? How does he come to that conclusion that he undoubtedly wants to spend his life with no one but this one girl?

previous & next