--carve my name into his leather seats--
9:21 am & Apr. 10, 2007

Travis is having the biggest party imaginable at his house this Saturday. We've got three bands, invited over 250 people, lots of food and booze. I can't wait. I'm a little concerned because I've talked to a lot of people and lots of people have given definite answers that they ARE coming, but they haven't RSVPed via Facebook. I don't want to plan on 30 people and have a 100 show up at my door. Oh well, we'll see.

This Easter break, Travis and I spent a lot of time together working. I went to his Lawn Mistress (she's this friend of the family, who is like 80 years old) with him and we worked on just fixing her driveway for four hours. He didn't have to split the pay, but he did and I made a lot of money off of it. Then his cousin gave him a whole bunch of used tires and we cleaned, sorted, and listed them on ebay. I'm gonna get something from those transactions, but I hope not too much cos this is usually how he makes his money (I need a job!).

Anyway, it was kind of fun to work with him as opposed to just playing around and getting him behind his work. It's nice to know that we both can work as business partners as well as girlfriend/boyfriend. ^_^

previous & next